About News & events Books Other writing Standup Reviews Contact Links Forum Tom Thorne Triskellion
Forum Mark Billingham text and Photo

The Billingham Talk Zone

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

The Billingham Talk Zone is no longer active.

All existing threads and discussions have now been archived but if you want to carry on talking about Mark's books, please follow him on Twitter or Facebook.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 17
Print
Author Topic: So how many of us here are actually writers as well as readers??!!  (Read 37569 times)
Nikki
Serial Poster

« on: June 08, 2006 »

How many of us forumites are writers as well as readers??

I am.....

If you are to 'BUMP' this thread and give us your story!  Lol!  (not literally your story you understand....!)

I have been writing since I was 4 years old - it has always been my passion.  When I was 4 I would tell my 2 year old brother a story every night before bed - he didn't want a story read to him, he wanted MY stories.

When I was about 6 I started 'making' my own books - I would write them, illustrate them and find a way to bind them.

I have always wanted to write, have always done writing, and when at school wanted to be a journalist.

Then I met my future fiance and father of my child....

We separated after 7 years and I work in a lawyers office - instead of going on to uni to study and qualify for journalism. 

But what has stayed is my love of both reading and WRITING!!

I have had a true story published in Chat, an article in the local paper and various fillers.

But what I REALLY want published is crime novels.  This is what I read, and this is what I write.

Anyone else want to share their stories?

Oh - don't foget to BUMP the thread if you are a writer!!  Hehe!!

BUMP!

Grin Wink Tongue Kiss

Bridgid O.
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2006 »

I dabble, but am now getting more serious.
I mainly write fiction, crime/suspense, and poetry.